Lake Improvement Commission

Storm Lake water with sunset Meetings

  • 4:00 PM
  • Last Monday of the month (March through November only)
  • City Hall - Council Chambers
    620 Erie St.
    Storm Lake, IA 50588

Agendas and Minutes

  • Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings.
  • Minutes are available following approval.


The Lake Improvement Commission consists of seven members from the following entities:

  • Don Altena, Buena Vista County
  • Tom Huseman, Buena Vista County
  • Steve Roth, Lake Preservation Association
  • Ryan Mohr, Lake Preservation Association
  • Charlie Larson, City of Lakeside
  • Don Diehl 
  • Tyson Rice, City of Storm Lake 
  • Mike Porsch, City of Storm Lake 


The Lake Improvement Commission is responsible for water quality and aquatic vegetation management.