Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 5:30 PM
  • Meetings held as needed
  • City Hall - Council Chambers
    620 Erie St.
    Storm Lake, IA 50588

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda |View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes |View All


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Council with three-year term limits:
  • David Walker
     Term expires July 1, 2017
  • Andriette Wickstrom
    Term expires July 1, 2018
  • Vacant
     Term expires July 1, 2019
  • Tony Statz
       Term expires July 1, 2018
  • Trevina Jefferson
    Term expires July 1, 2018
  • Maria Ramos
       Term expires July 1, 2019
  • Matt Ricklefs
     Term expires July 1, 2017


The Planning and Zoning Commission specifically makes recommendations to theCouncil on applications for rezoning, subdivision plat approval, and text amendments to the Zoning Ordinance. In reviewing applications, the Planning and Zoning Commission takes input from applicants, neighboring property owners, citizens, and city staff.

The commission members review the applications in terms of their impact on the neighborhood, community, environment, and the City’s utilities and transportation systems. The commission’s recommendations are forwarded to the Council, and presented by the zoning administrator at a public hearing with the Council.